Q: For the first day of class, what do I need to bring with me?
A: On the first day of class, you’ll need to bring the following items:
- Please bring your signed copy of our policies and the MVA policies. These documents are emailed to you once you have registered for the course.
- A pen and notebook to take notes
- Any payments that are owed
Q: Am I required to take Driver’s Ed?
A: Yes, in Maryland, the law requires all Maryland residents to complete a 36 hour Driver’s Education Course.
Q: Do I need a learner’s permit to take the Driver’s Ed class?
A: No, you do not need to have a learner’s permit to take the class portion of Driver’s Ed. However, you do need the learner’s permit in order to do the behind the wheel sessions.
How long is the class?
A: The class is a total of 36 hour, here is how it is split up:
Each class session is 3 hours long with a 15-minute break,; there are a total of ten units. Parents are encouraged to attend the Parent Orientation which is on the first day of class for the first hour.
Once the class portion is completed, there are 3 in-car sessions that are 2 hours long each. The comprises of a total of 6 behind the wheel hours.
How do I register and pay for the class?
A: You can sign up over the phone by calling, 240-389-1498, or you can sign up through our website.
What happens if I miss a day of class, or if I can’t attend a day?
A: Students are allowed to only miss up to 4 days of class. All you would need to do is check our calendar to see when we are reteaching that unit that you missed. Please be aware that the first day is mandatory for students.
Did we miss a question?
A: No problem, if we did not answer a question you had or if you are confused feel free to contact us at 240-389-1498 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org